Dublin airport to shut at 2 p.m. EDT on Sunday: IAA

DUBLIN (BestGrowthStock) – Dublin airport will be closed from 2 p.m. EDT (1800 GMT) on Sunday until at least 4 a.m. EDT (0800 GMT) on Monday due to the drifting volcanic ash cloud, the head of the Irish Aviation Authority told national broadcaster RTE.

“The outlook (for) later tomorrow looks better, I wouldn’t be optimistic for the early part of the day but the later part of the day looks better and as the week goes on, it should improve,” Eamon Brennan told RTE.

He said an update would be provided later in the day.

Penny Stocks

(Reporting by Marie-Louise Gumuchian, editing by Tim Pearce)

Dublin airport to shut at 2 p.m. EDT on Sunday: IAA