Factbox: Russian ministers to lose state company board seats

MOSCOW (Reuters) – Russian president Dmitry Medvedev gave Prime Minister Vladimir Putin a July 1 deadline on Saturday to initiate the removal of senior government ministers from the boards of state companies.

Powerful Putin deputy Igor Sechin, chairman of Russia’s largest oil company Rosneft, would be forced to leave the Rosneft board and two other boards of directors. A total of 17 companies will have independents or government trustees installed in place of the ministers, the Kremlin order said.

Following is a list of companies and the government ministers who will quit their boards. The original list was published on the Kremlin website, www.kremlin.ru.

1. No. 2 Russian bank, VTB: Finance Minister Alexei Kudrin 2. State diamond monopoly Alrosa: Kudrin

3. No. 3 Russian bank Rosselkhozbank, the state agricultural bank: First Deputy Prime Minister Viktor Zubkov

4. State spirits company Rosspirtprom: Zubkov

5. Rosagroleasing: Zubkov

6. Top Russian oil company Rosneft: Deputy Prime Minister Igor Sechin

7. Oil and gas holding Rosneftegaz: Sechin

8. Power trader Inter RAO: Sechin

9. Defense firm Oboronservis: Defense Minister Anatoly Serdyukov

10. Hydroelectricity producer RusHydro: Energy Minister Sergei Shmatko

11. Gas export monopoly Gazprom: Shmatko

12. Oil company Zarubezhneft: Shmatko

13. Sheremetyevo International Airport: Transport Minister Igor Levitin

14. Aeroflot: Levitin

15. Grain trader United Grain Co.: Agriculture Minister Yelena Skrynnyk

16. Communications Investment Co.: Communications Minister Igor Shchyogolev

17. Channel One television station: Shchyogolev

(Reporting by Melissa Akin; Editing by Peter Graff)

Factbox: Russian ministers to lose state company board seats