Pelosi names 20 Democrats to Wall Street reform panel

WASHINGTON (BestGrowthStock) – House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi on Wednesday named 20 Democrats to a panel tasked with hammering out a final version of legislation that would impose sweeping reforms on the financial industry.

From the House Financial Services Committee, Pelosi named Representatives Barney Frank, Paul Kanjorski, Maxine Waters, Carolyn Maloney, Luis Gutierrez, Melvin Watt, Gregory Meeks, Dennis Moore, Mary Jo Kilroy and Gary Peters.

Pelosi also named 10 lawmakers from other committees to participate in the portions of the bill that fall under their jurisdiction.

Henry Waxman and Bobby Rush were named from the Energy and Commerce Committee; John Conyers and Howard Berman were named from the Judiciary Committee; Edolphus Towns and Elijah Cummings were named from the Oversight and Government Reform Committee; and Nydia Velazquez and Heath Shuler were named from the Small Business Committee.

Stock Investing

(Reporting by Andy Sullivan; Editing by Leslie Adler)

Pelosi names 20 Democrats to Wall Street reform panel