Twelve U.S. senators named to Wall St reform panel

WASHINGTON, May 25 (BestGrowthStock) – Twelve senior U.S. senators,
including Senate Banking Committee Chairman Christopher Dodd
and Agriculture Committee Chairman Blanche Lincoln, were named
on Tuesday to a conference committee that will finalize a
sweeping rewrite of financial regulations.

The 12 will have to work out differences between Wall
Street reform bills that were approved by the Senate last week
and the House of Representatives in December. The final version
will be sent to President Barack Obama to be signed into law.

Along with Dodd and Lincoln, other Democratic senators on
the panel include: Tim Johnson, Charles Schumer, Tom Harkin,
Patrick Leahy and Jack Reed, according to a statement from the
office of Senate Democratic Leader Harry Reid.

Republicans on the panel include: Richard Shelby, Mike
Crapo, Judd Gregg, Saxby Chambliss and Bob Corker.

Stock Market Advice
(Reporting by Kevin Drawbaugh; Editing by Dan Grebler)

Twelve U.S. senators named to Wall St reform panel